PREPARING STUDENTS FOR COLLEGE AND BEYONDA challenging, college-preparatory education consisting of a core curriculum and a wide range of electives.

High Expectations and

Mastery

Oak Hall’s high expectations for students inside and outside the classroom are complemented by a deeply invested and energetic faculty and staff. Our dynamic instructors encourage students to pursue their academic, creative, and athletic aspirations. With various AP courses available, the Upper School curriculum emphasizes mastery of specific areas of study as well as skill development, ensuring students are academically prepared, well-rounded, college-competitive, and career ready. Specific skill development includes:

  • Self-reliance and advocacy
  • Critical reading and thinking skills
  • Effective oral and written communication
  • Creative problem-solving
  • Research techniques
  • Use of technology as a tool in the acquisition of knowledge

A Well-Rounded Liberal Arts Education

Students are encouraged to develop their creative depth by participating in various art, music, and drama classes in addition to the core courses of English, History & Social Sciences, Mathematics, Science, and World Language. Upper School students are encouraged to participate in the school’s interscholastic athletic opportunities to foster an appreciation for physical fitness and teamwork.

 

DOWNLOAD UPPER SCHOOL HANDBOOK

Experience Oak Hall

The best way to experience the Oak Hall difference is to visit us in person. We have monthly Saturday Tours as well as personalized visit opportunities. See for yourself why Oak Hall is Gainesville’s school of choice for students seeking a transformative educational experience.

Schedule a Tour
Oak Hall School's Distinguished Scholar Program offers an academic experience guided by thoughtful, engaged instructors who challenge students to think critically, communicate purposefully, collaborate effectively, and lead confidently.
The College Counseling program helps students develop and strengthen the skills needed to find and secure a college that is the right fit for them. The counseling staff works with students and their families for every phase of the college process, from search to application.
Our reach beyond the classroom is enhanced by a diverse range of dynamic offerings. These programs, recognized at the local, state, and even national levels, offer exciting and engaging opportunities for students to develop their interests and leadership skills.

Upper School Staff

Jeff Malloy

Interim Director of Upper School

jmalloy@oakhall.org

Tim Garrett

Assistant Director

tgarrett@oakhall.org

R.J. Fuhr

Dean of Students

rfuhr@oakhall.org

Kim Wilkins

Director of College Counseling

kwilkins@oakhall.org

Kat Webb

Assistant Director of College Counseling

kwebb@oakhall.org

Caitlyn Hood

Administrative Assistant

upperschooloffice@oakhall.org

Katie Tanner

School Counselor

ktanner@oakhall.org

Amanda Metzler

Director of Learning Support and Upper School Teaching and Learning Specialist

ametzler@oakhall.org

Tanya Sayour, RN

School Nurse

tsayour@oakhall.org